Aside

I have a friend who recently left the firm and we gave him a farewell and wrote him farewell notes, I had sent him a mail stating that it was a pleasure working with him and we’ll miss him. He isn’t blessed with very good communication skills and we do not mind that,after all he is a friend. English is not his first language and many people like me and him are not so well versed with English or any language which hasn been our mother tounge. Am pretty sure I have already made a few mistakes in past few sentences. But one of the mails couldn stop me from laughing and was totally worth a share. This is how it goes:

Hi,
 
I am very very sorry for replying to your mail very lately and because of this reason i am replying to you(not for all) only.. 🙂
 
Thanks a lot for your wishes and I also missed a lot your People(Can’t able tell you how much… 😦    ) Really, i am feeling very very bad to leave your people.  But, just because of Family(which is 1st Priority.. 🙂 🙂 ) leaved your people.
 
Anyway, hope that will try to not miss your people over the sk@gmail.com
 
All the Best for your Bright Future.. n Keep in Contact.. 🙂
 
Best Regards,
SK.

P.S: I havn’t touched a word of what he originally wrote except his mail id.

Smiles,

Happy!

FUN-GLISH

Leave a comment